Bunting is a Fun Ting

It’s our pleasure to welcome Creed to our guest mix series! Hailing from Dublin originally, he’s been doing major bits Stateside following his move to New York in June! He got his start throwing raves in Dublin, under the cheeky moniker of ‘Tea Parties.’

This same entrepreneurial sentiment has landed Creed a number quality gigs since his move to NYC. He has played at Brooklyn venue Bossa Nova Civic Club on several times after sending over a mix directly. This has opened a few doors since initial contact, getting the chance to support artists such as Octo Octa and being invited to curate his own night a Bossa Nova. The party dubbed ‘Irish Dons NYC Takeover’ comprises of an all Irish lineup, a rarity in New York. Playing alongside fellow Dubliners Seany B and Krystal Klear, we hope this will be the first of many of these nights at Bossa Nova. (Link Below)

In addition to playing out at Bossa Nova, Creed has been involved in and playing at a night at Artichoke Pizza in Bushwick, and recently nabbed himself a set at major NY club, Le Bain. Closer to home, Creed has played at the Button Factory in Dublin, featuring on the lineup for one of Human Error’s parties this September. 

The mix comes in at an hour roughly, a lovely vibe all the way through this one’s full of material that could be used as party fuel or a chilled out weeknight. Soft dreamy grooves are juxtaposed with upbeat tunes to get down to. Creed will be in NYC until Christmas so if you’re in or around the big apple make sure to catch a set before he’s gone. Most certainly one to watch, he intends to start producing his own stuff in the near future so keep your eyes peeled on his Facebook and Soundcloud for some treats.




Photo Credit: Emily Kerr

Harrison BDP – Small Talk

Intr0beatz – Trees Breez

Honeydripper – All About You

See Other – Waitin

iamalex – 1998 ft Hazy Year

Bob Sinclar – Save Our Soul

HNNY – Nothing

Aaron Carl – Tears

Jerome Sydenham/Kerri Chandler – See Line Woman

Mall Grab – Catching Feelings

Real D – Rhodes That

Bobby Analog – When Will Our Day Come

Crazy P – Heartbreaker


Venus Dupree herself

Admittedly it’s been quite a while since we featured any guest mixes here on the site. Bringing them back with a proverbial bang is none other than Venus Dupree! For the uneducated, Venus is a mainstay DJ on the Belfast scene and co-founder of the female collective GIRL, comprising of herself and Marion Hawkes. The duo are doing very cool things for the N.I scene. Never ones to shy away from advocating positive social change, doing so through both their own parties and extra-curriculars.

If you haven’t already tuned in, catch her show over on Belfast Underground for regular bouts of dance goodness. For those who like to get down; GIRL are now running a monthly party over at The Art Department. Head over and like their Facebook page to stay up to date with their latest movements.

Dance music needs people who champion equality; House music was started by people who wanted to enjoy themselves in a safe and prejudice free space. The likes of Venus are bringing the scene back to those humble roots but still keeping things fresh, one tune at a time.

Enough talk now, the mix and tracklist are below, enjoy. Some lovely varied selections in here, supplemented by some really cool sampling. It might be Autumn but the sun is still shining in Belfast. (Probably not literally)


Intro- Banarama Venus

Jayda G – Heaven Could Be Lately


Justin Cudmore – Crystal Mike Servito Reshape

Brian Ring – Crumbling Chasm

Octo Octa – Adrift

Avalon Emerson – Why Does It Hurt

BICEP – Glue

Jan Hammer- Crocketts Theme ( Jordan’s Boiler Room Rework)

Elektrid Dred – Butter Up ( Gimmie Some Bread) (Instrumental mix)

Moda- Retro/ Grade

Matias Aguyo & Valesuhi – Nasty Woman

Norma Jean Bell – I’m the Baddest Bitch ( Moody Man Mix)

Patrick Cowley – Get a Little

Daniel Wang – Sylver Belt Original Mix ( Balihu Bootleg)

Daniel Wang – Unhouse Original Mix ( Balihu Bootleg)

Steffi ft Virginia – Yours (original mix)

Honey Dijon – Until the Day ft Dajae (Original Mix)

Westbam and Nena – Old School Baby (Piano Mix)


Next up on our guest mix series we have Sputnik One! In the past we’ve featured his original track ‘Birdcall’ on the blog. Sputnik’s creations have a striking cinematic feel to them. An element which is intentional and explored through the visual sequences which accompany many of his productions. As you can see here in the linked video for ‘Proof of Absence.’ S1’s recently released Proof of Absence EP is essential listening, going for a bargain 1 Euro 50 on his bandcamp. The unique style is proof that ambient and dance electronic music can meet on the dancefloor.

The mix itself is perfect for home relaxed listening or for party preparation. Trippy, soothing house and some menacing breaks will wash you away in the groove. Find the mix and tracklist below!


1: Chaino & His African Percussion Safari – The Feast Dance (Sau Poler Refix)

2: Sputnik One – Rush Hour

3: Huerco S – Untitled (trp’s acid cut)

4: Sputnik One – Proof of Absence

5: See Other – Waiting

6: Susumu Yakota – King of Darkness

7: Ishi Vu – Uh… Your Heart is Melting

8: Soundstream – Rainmaker

9: DJ Boneyard – Original

10: Viers – Moonlighting

11: Sputnik One – Linger

12: General Ludd – Drum Circle

13: Hunter/Game – Isolation

14: Artefakt – Fernweh

15: Seth Troxler, Tom Trago – De Natte Cel (Maxi Mill Remix)


We’ve been sitting on this mix for a couple of weeks now, you may have seen our announcement regarding our B&M party in the Eglantine where Conor will be playing. We can’t wait to hear two hours of gold from the big man. Anyone unsure whether to stop by the Eg on the 5th of August, direct yourself to the play button below immediately. No messing about here, Conor swaggers between moods and genres flawlessly, if you can resist the groove on this you are undoubtedly a robot. Both mix and tracklist below. Conor’s in the kitchen, enjoy your dinner.

  1. Tell – Y’all Feel That Honey (Paradise Mix)
  2. Tensnake – Need Your Lovin’ (Tiger & Woods Remix)
  3. Amelia Airhorn – Miracle
  4. Karizma – Work It Out
  5. Liem – Brother’s Keeper
  6. Etienne de Crecy – BeatCrush (Boris Dlugosch Remix)
  7. Marquis Hawkes – Feel The Music
  8. Body Varials – Coffee Club
  9. ONO – Don’t Know Why (Edit)
  10. Dub Striker – Piano House Track
  11. Jakwob – Feel So Good (TRACE7000 Remix)
  12. Sister Sledge – You Fooled Around (Mighty Mouse Edit)
  13. Daniel Leseman – Drums
  14. Cajmere & Wayne Williams – Acid House
  15. Detroit Swindle – The Wrap Around
  16. COHN -Do 4 Luv
  17. Redlight – City Jams
  18. Escape – Kiss
  19. Folamour – When She Moves, I’m Moved
  20. Underworld – Born Slippy (Alma & Mater Edit)